Executive Support

Each campus President appoints an Executive Sponsor to guide the Accessible Technology Initiative (ATI) implementation at their institution. Executive Sponsors lead the implementation effort through the following activities:

  • Conduct regular ATI Steering Committee meetings no less than twice per year.
  • Ensure Committee membership is comprised of key stakeholder groups 
  • Ensure Committee members have appropriate experience and expertise to inform decision making.
  • Engage in a periodic administrative review process with the Committee regarding challenges, milestones, resources, and documenting ongoing progress.
  • Monitor, leverage, and implement deliverables from systemwide ATI activities that will advance efforts.
  • Ensure that Committee members monitor, participate in, and contribute to Community of Practice activities.
  • Channel ATI communications to appropriate parties.

ATI Executive Sponsors

Campus Executive Sponsors
BakersfieldThomas WallaceVice President for Student Affairstwallace4@csub.edu
BakersfieldMarcus BrownDirector of Equity, Inclusions, and Compliance, Office of the Presidentmbrown59@csub.edu
Chancellors OfficeLeslie KennedyAsst. Vice Chancellor, Academic Technology Serviceslkennedy@calstate.edu
Chancellors OfficeCaron LairdInterim Asst. Vice Chancellor, Marketing Communicationsclaird@calstate.edu
Channel IslandsJames AugustAssociate Vice President for Information Technology Services and Chief Information Officerjames.august@csuci.edu
ChicoMonique SendzeVice President for Information Technology & Chiefmsendze@csuchico.edu
Dominguez HillsChris ManriquezChief Information Technology Officercmanriquez@csudh.edu
Dominguez HillsMichael SpagnaVice President for Academic Affairsmspagna@csudh.edu
East BayJake HornsbyChief Information Officerjake.hornsby@csueastbay.edu
East BayNyassa LoveAssociate Vice President Risk Managementnyassa.love@csueastbay.edu
FresnoAlam HassonAssociate Dean, College of Science and Mathematicsahasson@csufresno.edu
FullertonRommel HidalgoVice President for Information Technology & Chief Information Officerrhidalgo@fullerton.edu
HumboldtBethany GildenChief Information Officerbethany.gilden@humboldt.edu
Long BeachMin YaoVice President for Information Technology Services and Chief Information Officermin.yao@csulb.edu
Los AngelesChioma NdubuisiChief Information Officer and Associate Vice Presidentcndubui3@calstatela.edu
Los AngelesElizabeth HeiseAssociate Vice President, Faculty Affairseheise@calstatela.edu
Maritime AcademyTara HughesChief Information Officerthughes@csum.edu
Monterey BayChip LennoChief Information Officerclenno@csumb.edu
NorthridgeRon PhilipVice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officerranjit.philip@csun.edu
PomonaJohn McGuthryChief Information Officerjwmcguthry@csupomona.edu
SacramentoMark HendricksVice President of Information Resources & Technology and Chief Information Officermark.hendricks@csus.edu
San BernardinoSamuel SudhakarVice President of IT and Chief Financial Officerssudhakar@csusb.edu
San BernardinoPaz OlivérezVice President of Student Affairspaz.oliverez@csusb.edu
San DiegoJerry SheehanChief Information Officerjjsheehan@sdsu.edu
San FranciscoTBDTBDTBD
San Jose StateMagdalena BarreraVice Provost for Faculty Success, Office of the Provostmagdalena.barrera@sjsu.edu
San Luis ObispoBill BrittonVice President of Information Technology and Chief Information Officerbibritto@calpoly.edu
San MarcosTony ChungChief Information Officertchung@csusm.edu
SonomaJustin LippDirector of the Center for Teaching and Educational Technologylipp@sonoma.edu
StanislausRafael EspinosaAVP of Information Technology and Chief Information Officerrespinosa@csustan.edu