Skip to main content

ATI Contacts

CSU Office of the Chancellor

Cheryl Pruitt, Director
Accessible Technology Initiative
cpruitt@calstate.edu

CSU Accessible Technology Network

The CSU has “homegrown” accessibility experts who have acquired significant knowledge of accessibility issues and solutions over the years. The CSU Accessible Technology Network (CSU ATN) uses a shared-services model that leverages accessibility expertise from across the CSU system to perform certain accessibility tasks once and then share the results with all CSU campuses. These shared services meet the shared accessibility needs across campuses and reduces total costs, improves accessibility services, and reduces the risks of OCR complaints.

Products of the shared services work are available to all CSU campuses free of charge. We review the annual campus accessibility reports to identify areas where shared services will be most beneficial and practical to implement.Over the past several years CSU ATN members have articulated accessibility processes for procurement, web, and digital content.

CSU Accessible Technology Network members
Campus Name Title Email
Los Angeles Leon J. McNaught ATI Program Manager lmcnaug@calstatela.edu
Northridge Kate Tipton Program Manager, Universal Design Center kathryn.sharron@csun.edu
Northridge Alen Davoudian Senior Information Systems Analyst and Accessibility Consultant, Universal Design Center alen.davoudian@csun.edu
San Bernardino Christine Fundell Accessible Technology Services Coordinator christine.fundell@csusb.edu
San Francisco Avi Chandiramani Program Manager, Accessible Technology Initiative (ATI) avi@sfsu.edu
Stanislaus Tom Siechert ATI Instructional Designer tsiechert@csustan.edu

ATI Executive Sponsors

Campus Executive Sponsors
Campus Name Title Email
Bakersfield Thomas Wallace Vice President for Student Affairs twallace4@csub.edu
Bakersfield Marcus Brown Director of Equity, Inclusions, and Compliance, Office of the President mbrown59@csub.edu
Chancellors Office Leslie Kennedy Asst. Vice Chancellor, Academic Technology Services lkennedy@calstate.edu
Chancellors Office Caron Laird Interim Asst. Vice Chancellor, Marketing Communications claird@calstate.edu
Channel Islands James August Associate Vice President for Information Technology Services and Chief Information Officer james.august@csuci.edu
Chico Andy Miller Acting Vice Provost & Chief Information Officer lamiller@csuchico.edu
Dominguez Hills Chris Manriquez Chief Information Technology Officer cmanriquez@csudh.edu
Dominguez Hills Michael Spagna Vice President for Academic Affairs mspagna@csudh.edu
East Bay Jake Hornsby Chief Information Officer jake.hornsby@csueastbay.edu
East Bay Nyassa Love Associate Vice President Risk Management nyassa.love@csueastbay.edu
Fresno Alam Hasson Associate Dean, College of Science and Mathematics ahasson@csufresno.edu
Fullerton Amir Dabirian Chief Information Officer adabirian@fullerton.edu
Humboldt Bethany Rizzardi Chief Information Officer bethany@humboldt.edu
Long Beach Min Yao Vice President for Information Technology Services and Chief Information Officer min.yao@csulb.edu
Los Angeles Diane Fazzi Associate Vice President for Faculty Affairs dfazzi@exchange.calstatela.edu
Los Angeles Alex Harwood Interim Chief Information Officer and Associate VP for ITS aharwoo@calstatela.edu
Maritime Academy Julianne Tolson Chief Information Officer jtolson@csum.edu
Monterey Bay Chip Lenno Chief Information Officer clenno@csumb.edu
Northridge Ranjit Philip Interim Vice President of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer ranjit.philip@csun.edu
Pomona John McGuthry Chief Information Officer jwmcguthry@csupomona.edu
Sacramento Mark Hendricks Interim Vice President of Information Resources & Technology and Chief Information Officer hendricks@csus.edu
San Bernardino Samuel Sudhakar Vice President of IT and Chief Information Officer ssudhakar@csusb.edu
San Bernardino Paz Oliverez Vice President of Student Affairs paz.oliverez@csusb.edu
San Diego Jerry Sheehan Chief Information Officer jjsheehan@sdsu.edu
San Francisco Eugene Chelberg Associate VP, Student Affairs chelberg@sfsu.edu
San Jose State Vincent J. Del Casino, Jr. Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs vincent.delcasino@sjsu.edu
San Luis Obispo Bill Britton Vice President of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer bibritto@calpoly.edu
San Marcos Kevin Morningstar Dean & Chief Information Officer Instructional & Information Technology Services (IITS) kmorningstar@csusm.edu
Sonoma Justin Lipp Director of the Center for Teaching and Educational Technology lipp@sonoma.edu
Sonoma Sandra Ayala Assistant Professor, Department of Educational Leadership and Special Education ayalas@sonoma.edu
Stanislaus Rafael Espinosa AVP of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer respinosa@csustan.edu