ATI Contacts

CSU Office of the Chancellor

Leslie Kennedy, Assistant Vice Chancellor
Academic Technology Services

CSU Accessible Technology Network

The CSU has “homegrown” accessibility experts who have acquired significant knowledge of accessibility issues and solutions over the years. The CSU Accessible Technology Network (CSU ATN) uses a shared-services model that leverages accessibility expertise from across the CSU system to perform certain accessibility tasks once and then share the results with all CSU campuses. These shared services meet the shared accessibility needs across campuses and reduces total costs, improves accessibility services, and reduces the risks of OCR complaints.

Products of the shared services work are available to all CSU campuses free of charge. We review the annual campus accessibility reports to identify areas where shared services will be most beneficial and practical to implement.Over the past several years CSU ATN members have articulated accessibility processes for procurement, web, and digital content.

CSU Accessible Technology Network members
Los AngelesLeon J. McNaughtATI Program
NorthridgeKate TiptonProgram Manager, Universal Design
NorthridgeAlen DavoudianSenior Information Systems Analyst and Accessibility Consultant, Universal Design
PomonaCarol GonzalesAVP IT Security & Compliance/CISO/
PomonaLaura CarrizalesDirector of Information & Digital

ATI Executive Sponsors

Campus Executive Sponsors
BakersfieldThomas WallaceVice President for Student
BakersfieldMarcus BrownDirector of Equity, Inclusions, and Compliance, Office of the
Chancellors OfficeKate MiffittDirector of
Channel IslandsJames AugustAssociate Vice President for Information Technology Services and Chief Information
ChicoMonique SendzeVice President for Information Technology &
Dominguez HillsChris ManriquezChief Information Technology
Dominguez HillsMichael SpagnaVice President for Academic
East BayJake HornsbyChief Information
East BayNyassa LoveAssociate Vice President Risk
FresnoAlam HassonAssociate Dean, College of Science and
FullertonRommel HidalgoVice President for Information Technology & Chief Information
HumboldtBethany GildenChief Information
Long BeachMin YaoVice President for Information Technology Services and Chief Information
Los AngelesChioma NdubuisiChief Information Officer and Associate Vice
Los AngelesElizabeth HeiseAssociate Vice President, Faculty
Maritime AcademyTara HughesChief Information
Monterey BayChip LennoChief Information
NorthridgeRon PhilipVice President for Information Technology and Chief Information
PomonaJohn McGuthryChief Information
SacramentoMark HendricksVice President of Information Resources & Technology and Chief Information
San BernardinoSamuel SudhakarVice President of IT and Chief Financial
San BernardinoPaz OlivérezVice President of Student
San DiegoJerry SheehanChief Information
San FranciscoTBDTBDTBD
San Jose StateMagdalena BarreraVice Provost for Faculty Success, Office of the
San Luis ObispoBill BrittonVice President of Information Technology and Chief Information
San MarcosTony ChungChief Information
SonomaJustin LippDirector of the Center for Teaching and Educational
StanislausRafael EspinosaAVP of Information Technology and Chief Information